Afghanistan T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule & Squad

Afghanistan ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule

Afghanistan cricket team has been participating in T20 World Cup since 2010. Though they have struggled to maintain their cricket board they are prominent and have some tremendous players like Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Najibullah Zadran, and Ibrahim Zadran.

In the last edition, they were kicked out from the group stage with India. Notably, their first match was held against Scotland, and won by 130 runs on 25th October 2021 at Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah.

Afghanistan Cricket Players
Afghanistan Cricket Players | Photo: Instagram

Afghanistan ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule, Fixture, and Kick-off Time

At the 2022 T20 Cricket World Cup, Afghans will play their first group match against strong team England on 22nd October 2022 at Perth Stadium. And the next match will be held on 26th October 2022 against New Zealand at Melbourne Cricket Ground.

  • 22nd October 2022 – 19:00 (Night) – Afghanistan vs England – Perth Stadium, Perth – Sky Sports, ESPN
  • 26th October 2022 – 19:00 (Night) – Afghanistan vs New Zealand – Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne – Sky Sports, ESPN
  • 28th October 2022 – 15:00 – Afghanistan vs B2 – Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne – Sky Sports, ESPN
  • 1st November 2022 – 14:00 – Afghanistan vs A1 – The Gabba, Brisbane – Sky Sports, ESPN
  • 4th November 2022 – 18:30 (Night) – Afghanistan vs Australia – Adelaide Oval, Adelaide – Sky Sports, ESPN

Their last group match will happen on 4th November 2022 against Australia at Adelaide Oval. All-match will be telecast on Spark Sport, Sky Sports, ESPN, Super Sport, Now TV, Gazi TV, Star Sport, and Willow TV channels.

Cricket fans and followers will get updates on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram. Radio channels like Prasar Bharati, Digital 2 Sports Global, Sports Entertainment Network Radio, BBC Radio, and ABC FM Radio will also broadcast this tournament on their platforms.

Afghanistan ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Squad

Jonathan Trott and the Afghanistan Cricket Board have announced their current squad for the upcoming T20 Cricket World Cup 2022.

Mohammad Nabi – All-Rounder
Fareed Ahmad – Bowler
Naveen-Ul-Haq Naveen-Ul-Haq – Bowler
Najibullah Zadran – Batter
Fazalhaq Farooqi – Bowler
Qais Ahmad – Bowler
Rahmanullah Gurbaz – Wicket-Keeper
Hazrat Zazai – Batter
Rashid Khan – Bowler
Azmatullah Omarzai – All-Rounder
Mohammad Saleem – Bowler
Ibrahim Zadran – Batter
Darwish Rasooli – Batter
Mujeeb Rahman – Bowler
Usman Ghani – Batter