Bangladesh T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule & Squad

Bangladesh ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule

The 9th ICC raking position team Bangladesh has been participating in T20 World Cup since 2007. Though they have enough potentials to play in the semi-finals but kicked out from the super 8s in 2007. In the last edition, Bangla Tigers didn’t win any match in the group stage and were kicked out of that.

However, the coming T20 World Cup will be held on 16th October 2022 in Australia. The Tigers are ready and playing 4 warm-up matches. And they are hoping for playing best.

Bangladesh ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule, Fixture, and Kick-off Time

Bangladeshi Cricket Players
Bangladeshi Cricket Players | Photo: Instagram

The Tigers will play their first match against A2 on 24th October 2022 at Bellerive Oval. The next match will happen against South Africa at Sydney Cricket Ground on 27th October 2022.

  • 24th October 2022 – 15:00 – Bangladesh vs A2 – Bellerive Oval, Hobart – Gazi TV
  • 27th October 2022 – 14:00 – Bangladesh vs South Africa – Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney – Gazi TV
  • 30th October 2022 – 13:00 – Bangladesh vs B1 – The Gabba, Brisbane – Gazi TV
  • 2nd November 2022 – 18:30 (Night) – Bangladesh vs India – Adelaide Oval, Adelaide – Gazi TV
  • 6th November 2022 – 14:30 – Bangladesh vs Pakistan – Adelaide Oval, Adelaide – Gazi TV

From group 2, Bangladesh will compete against India and Pakistan on the 2nd & 6th of November 2022. All-match will be broadcast on Gazi TV, ESPN, Sky Sports, Super Sports, Star Sports, Now TV, and Williow TV channels.

Supporters from Bangladesh, will watch on Gazi TV and listen on ABC FM radio at the same time.

Bangladesh ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Squad

Recently, the Bangladeshi Cricket Board announced their squad for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2022.

Yasir Ali – Batter
Taskin Ahmed – Bowler
Sabbir Rahman – Batter
Nurul Hasan – Wicket-Keeper
Nasum Ahmed – Bowler
Najmul Shanto – Batter
Mustafizur Rahman – Bowler
Musaddek Hossain – All-Rounder
Mohammad Saifuddin – All-Rounder
Litton Das – Wicket-Keeper
Mehidy Miraz – All-Rounder
Ebadot Hossain – Bowler
Hasan Mahmud – Bowler
Afif Hossain – All-Rounder
Shakib Al Hasan – All-Rounder