Skip to content

New Zealand T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule & Squad

In the last edition of the T20 Cricket World cup in UEA in 2021, New Zealand defeated Australia in a historical final match on 14th November 2021. Australia won by 8 wickets in that final match. They got the runner-up title and the upcoming t20 world cup will begin this October. They are hoping to make a significant achievement.

Devon Conway - NZ Cricket Player
Devon Conway – NZ Cricket Player | Instagram

New Zealand T20 Cricket World Cup 2022 Schedule, Fixture & Live TV Stream Info

Note: Local Time (Australian Time)

22 October 2022 – 18:00 (Night) – Australia vs New Zealand – Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
26 October 2022 – 19:00 (Night) – Afghanistan vs New Zealand – Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
29 October 2022 – 19:00 (Night) – New Zealand vs A1 – Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
1 November 2022 – 18:00 (Night) – England vs New Zealand – The Gabba, Brisbane
4 November 2022 – 14:30 – New Zealand vs B2 – Adelaide Oval, Adelaide

However, Black Caps will compete from group 1 along with Australia, England, and Afghanistan in the super 12 match. Their first match will happen against Australia on 22nd October 2022 at Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney. The next Match will happen against Afghanistan on 26th October 2022 at Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne. And the high-voltage match against England will be held on 1st November 2022 at The Gabba, Brisbane.

All-match will be telecast on Sky Sports. Kiwis fans will watch and enjoy their match on that TV channel. Also, they will listen to match commentary on Sports Entertainment Network Radio. Their official content rights Spark Sport App &

New Zealand T20 World Cup 2022 Squad

Head coach Gary Stead and the team officials have announced their current squad for the 2022 T20 Cricket World Cup. Check out their current team below.

Kane Williamson – Batter (Captain)
Tim Southee – Bowler
Ish Sodhi – Bowler
Mitch Santner – All-Rounder
Glenn Phillips – Wicket-Keeper
Jimmy Neesham – All-Rounder
Daryl Mitchell – All-Rounder
Adam Milne – Bowler
Martin Guptill – Batter
Lockie Ferguson – Bowler
Devon Conway – Batter
Mark Chapman – Batter
Michael Bracewell – Wicket-Keeper
Trent Boult – Bowler
Finn Allen – Batter