Skip to content

ICC T20 2022 England Cricket World Cup TV Schedule

England is currently 2nd position on the ICC T20 ranking. In the 2010 T20 World cup, they won the championship title out of participating in seven editions. In the last edition, England fell out of the semi-final by New Zealand in Abu Dhabi.

However, they have high hope for the upcoming T20 cricket world cup that will begin on 16th October 2022 in Australia.

Jos Buttler & Alex Hales - England Cricket Player
Jos Buttler & Alex Hales โ€“ England Cricket Player | Photo: Instagram

Note: Local Time (Australian Time Zone)

  • 22nd October 2022 โ€“ 19:00 (N) โ€“ Afghanistan vs England โ€“ Perth Stadium, Perth โ€“ Sky Sports
  • 26th October 2022 โ€“ 15:00 โ€“ England vs B2 โ€“ Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne โ€“ Sky Sports
  • 28th October 2022 โ€“ 19:00 (N) โ€“ Australia vs England โ€“ Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne โ€“ Sky Sports
  • 1st November 2022 โ€“ 18:00 (N) โ€“ England vs New Zealand โ€“ The Gabba, Brisbane โ€“ Sky Sports
  • 5th November 2022 โ€“ 19:00 (N) โ€“ England vs A1 โ€“ Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney โ€“ Sky Sports

From group A, England will compete alongside Afghanistan, Australia, and New Zealand. On 22nd October 2022, their first match will happen against Afghanistan at Perth Stadium. The next high-voltage match will be held on 28th October 2022 against Australia at Melbourne Cricket Ground.

And, then another high-voltage match will be held on 1st November 2022 against New Zealand at The Gabba. All-match will be telecast on Sky Sports TV channel.

England ICC T20 Cricket World Cup Squad for 2022

Head coach Matthew Mott and team officials have announced their squad for the upcoming 2022 T20 World Cup. Check out the current England cricket team squad.

Jos Buttler โ€“ Wicket-Keeper
Liam Dawson โ€“ Bowler
Mark Wood โ€“ Bowler
Chris Woakes โ€“ All-Rounder
David Willey โ€“ Bowler
Reece Topley โ€“ Bowler
Ben Stokes โ€“ All-Rounder
Phil Salt โ€“ Batter
Adil Rashid โ€“ Bowler
Dawid Malan โ€“ Batter
Liam Livingstone โ€“ All-Rounder
Chris Jordan โ€“ Bowler
Sam Curran โ€“ All-Rounder
Harry Brook โ€“ Batter
Jonny Bairstow โ€“ Batter
Moeen Ali โ€“ All-Rounder
Richard Gleeson โ€“ Bowler
Tymal Mills โ€“ Bowler
Alex Hales โ€“ Batter