Where are the Summer Olympics 2020?

You are already know how much popularity of Olympics games. This multi-sports event has been held every four years later. Many of us who lived all around the world, they have craziness about this Olympics event. So here in this post, I will share with you some quires regarding this 2020 Summer Olympic games.

Where are the Summer Olympics 2020?

This year the Summer Olympics will be held in Tokyo, Japan. Where 206 (expected) nations will participate and schedule from 24 July to 9 August 2020.

Last edition of the Summer Olympics 2016 held in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. And there the United States got the highest number of Gold medals (47) with Silver 37, Bronze 38 and 121 in total.

This year the USA wants to hold its ranked in every sports event of the Summer Olympics. And the second position held the United Kingdom and 3rd position held China. So let’s see which country will get the highest number of Gold medals this 2020 Olympics.

What countries are participating in the 2020 Olympics?

Approximately 206 countries will participate in the 2020 Summer Olympics games. Here is the list which countries have ensured to participate this year.

Country Country Country
Albania France Paraguay
Algeria The Gambia Peru
American Samoa Georgia Philippines
Andorra Germany Poland
Angola Ghana Portugal
Antigua and Barbuda Great Britain Puerto Rico
Argentina Greece Qatar
Armenia Grenada Romania
Australia Guatemala Russia
Austria Guyana Rwanda
Azerbaijan Hong Kong Samoa
Bahamas Hungary San Marino
Bahrain Iceland
São Tomé and Príncipe
Bangladesh India Saudi Arabia
Barbados Indonesia Serbia
Belarus Iran Seychelles
Belgium Ireland Singapore
Benin Israel Slovakia
Bermuda Italy Slovenia
Bhutan Ivory Coast South Africa
Bosnia and Herzegovina Jamaica South Korea
Botswana Japan (host) Spain
Brazil Jordan Sri Lanka
British Virgin Islands Kazakhstan Sweden
Bulgaria Kenya Switzerland
Burkina Faso Kuwait Syria
Burundi Kyrgyzstan Tanzania
Canada Latvia Thailand
Cayman Islands Lebanon Togo
Chad Lesotho
Trinidad and Tobago
Chile Liberia Tunisia
China Libya Turkey
Chinese Taipei Liechtenstein Uganda
Colombia Lithuania Ukraine
Cook Islands Luxembourg United States
Costa Rica Malaysia Uruguay
Croatia Mexico Uzbekistan
Cuba Moldova Venezuela
Cyprus Mongolia Vietnam
Czech Republic Morocco Zambia
Denmark Mozambique Zimbabwe
Djibouti Namibia
Dominican Republic Netherlands
Ecuador New Zealand
Egypt Niger
El Salvador Nigeria
Eritrea North Korea
North Macedonia
Ethiopia Norway
Fiji Pakistan
Finland Panama