Skip to content

Para Ice Hockey 2022 Winter Paralympics Schedule

You already knew about the Winter Paralympics 2022 will be held from 4th to 13th March in Beijing, China. And the Para Ice Hockey sport will be played from 5th March and end on 13th March.

2022 Winter Paralympics Schedule

The tournament was to change from a men’s to a mixed tournament for the 2010 Paralympic Games in Vancouver, allowing the teams to include female players, but no women participated in the 2010 tournament.

Here are the two groups that will compete at the 2022 Winter Paralympics.

Group A

  • United States
  • Canada
  • South Korea
  • RPC

Group B

  • Italy
  • Slovakia
  • Czech Republic
  • China

Para Ice Hockey 2022 Winter Paralympics Schedule & Fixture

Para ice hockey sport will be started from 5th March in Beijing National Indoor Stadium, China. A total of eight teams will compete in the two groups in this tournament. Here is the full Para ice hockey 2022 Winter Paralympics.

Winter Paralympics 2022 Live TV Stream

5th March 2022
RPC vs South Korea (09:35)
United States vs Canada (13:05)
Czech Republic vs Italy (16:35)
Slovakia vs China (20:05)

6th March 2022
Canada vs RPC (09:35)
South Korea vs United States (13:05)
Italy vs Slovakia (16:35)
China vs Czech Republic (20:05)

8th March 2022
United States vs RPC (09:35)
Canada vs South Korea (13:05)
Italy vs China (16:35)
Czech Republic vs Slovakia (20:05)

9th March 2022
Quarterfinals: Match 1
Quarterfinals: Match 2

10th March 2022
Seventh place game

11th March 2022
Fifth-place game
Semifinals – Match 1
Semifinals – Match 2

12th March 2022
Bronze medal game

13th March 2022
Gold medal game

Past Championship of Para Ice Hockey at Winter Paralympics

At the 2018 Pyeongchang Winter Paralympics, the USA was the champion, whereas Canada was runners-up and South Korea ranked in third-place. Here is the past champions list at the 2022 Winter Paralympics.

2018 PyeongchangUnited StatesCanadaSouth Korea
2014 SochiUnited StatesRussiaCanada
2010 VancouverUnited StatesJapanNorway
2006 TurinCanadaNorwayUnited States
2002 Salt Lake CityUnited StatesNorwaySweden
1998 NaganoNorwayCanadaSweden
1994 LillehammerSwedenNorwayCanada