Baseball at Summer Olympic 2020 Schedule & Teams Info

After two Olympic Games, again Baseball/Softball will have appeared in the Summer Olympics in Tokyo. In this sport, 6 teams will participate this event. Additionally, with baseball sport, there are other four sports added in this edition of the Olympic Games.

In the 2008 Summer Olympics in Beijing, South Korea was the gold medalist, Cuba was the silver medalist and the United States was the bronze medalist on that edition.

So after two editions, fans and lovers are waiting for seeing the gold medalist in the 2020 Summer Olympics in Tokyo.

Baseball/Softball at Summer Olympic 2020 Teams

The six international teams will fight this event. Those teams qualified from five competitions such as Americas Qualifying Event, Africa/Europe Qualifying Event, Final Qualifying Tournament, WBSC Premier12 2019.

Japan (Host)Israel
South KoreaMexico

Baseball at Summer Olympic 2020 Schedule, Fixtures & Calender

At the Summer Olympics 2020, Baseball/Softball will be scheduled from 29 July – 8 August at Yokohama Stadium & Fukushima Azuma Stadium. Here is the full schedule, fixtures, and calender of Baseball at the Summer Olympics 2020.

29th JulyGroup Stage
30th JulyGroup Stage
31st JulyGroup Stage
1st AugustGroup Stage
2nd AugustKnockout Stage
3rd AugustKnockout Stage
4th AugustKnockout Stage
5th AugustKnockout Stage
6th AugustSemi-Finals
8th AugustFinals

Baseball at 2008 Summer Olympic Games Medal Table

Gold MedalSouth Korea
Silver MedalCuba
Bronze MedalUnited States