Skip to content

South Africa ICC T20 World Cup Schedule & Squad

4th T20 ranking team South Africa has been competing in T20 World Cup since 2007. They didn’t play the final yet but fell out of the semi-finals twice in 2009 & 2014. In the last edition, Proteas kicked out from the knockout stage.

South Africa T20 World Cup TV Schedule & Squad

Check out South Africa’s ICC T20 Cricket World Cup schedule, fixture, and TV channel.

Note: Local Time (Australian Time)

  • 24th October 2022 – 19:00 (N) – South Africa vs B1 – Bellerive Oval, Hobart – SuperSport
  • 27th October 2022 – 14:00 – Bangladesh vs South Africa – Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney – SuperSport
  • 30th October 2022 – 19:00 (N) – India vs South Africa – Perth Stadium, Perth – SuperSport
  • 3rd November 2022 – 19:00 (N) – Pakistan vs South Africa – Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney – SuperSport
  • 6th November 2022 – 10:30 – South Africa vs A2 – Adelaide Oval, Adelaide – SuperSport
South African Cricket Players
South African Cricket Players | CC: Instagram

T20I captain Temba Bavuma and the team have high hope to play well in the coming T20 Cricket World Cup that will start on 16th October 2022 in Australia.

On 24th October 2022, Proteas will play against B1 at Bellerive Oval, Hobart. The next match will happen against Bangladesh at Sydney Cricket Ground on 27th October 2022.

From group B, South Africa has two strong rivals Pakistan and India. On 30th October, South Africa fight against India at Perth Stadium, Perth and on 3rd November 2022, they will compete against Pakistan at Sydney Cricket Ground.

From the African region, SuperSport will broadcast the whole tournament on time. Fans & Supporters will watch and enjoy their desirable match on it.

South Africa Squad for 2022 ICC T20 World Cup

Quinton De Kock – Wicket-Keeper
Andile Phehlukwayo – All-Rounder
Wayne Parnell – Bowler
Tabraiz Shamsi – Bowler
Aiden Markram – Batter
Anrich Nortje – Bowler
Keshav Maharaj – Bowler
Temba Bavuma – Batter
Bjorn Fortuin – Bowler
Lungi Ngidi – Bowler
Rilee Rossouw – Batter
Kagiso Rabada – Bowler
David Miller – Batter
Reeza Hendricks – Batter
Dwaine Pretorius – All-Rounder
Heinrich Klaasen – Wicket-Keeper
Tristan Stubbs – Batter
Marco Jansen – Bowler