U.S. Open Golf 2022 Schedule: Qualifiers & TV Channels

US Open Golf 2022 Schedule

The 122nd edition of the U.S. Open will be scheduled from 16th June to 19th June 2022 at The Country Club in Brookline, Massachusetts. The field for the U.S. Open is made up of players who gain entry through qualifying events and those who are exempt from qualifying.

The exemption criteria include provisions for recent major champions, winners of major amateur events, and leading players in the world rankings. Qualifying is in two stages, local and final, with some players being exempted through to final qualifying.

U.S. Open Golf 2022 Schedule & Fixture

156 players will participate in this 2022 tournament. In the last tournament of 2021, a Spanish golfer, Jon Rahm was the champion on that. In total prize fund is $12,500,000 and winner will receive $2,250,000.

Here is the U.S. Open Gold 2022 schedule and fixture. Check it out.

Note: Eastern Time (ET)

DateEventTV ChannelTime (ET)
16-Jun-2022First RoundNBC, Golf Channel2-5 PM
17-Jun-2022Second RoundNBC, Golf Channel4-7 PM
18-Jun-2022Third RoundNBC, Golf Channel11 am – 7:30 PM
19-Jun-2022Final RoundNBC, Golf ChannelNoon – 6 PM

U.S. Open Golf 2022 Qualified Golfers

U.S. Open (2012–2021)

  • Brooks Koepka
  • Bryson DeChambeau
  • Justin Rose
  • Dustin Johnson
  • Webb Simpson
  • Martin Kaymer
  • Jordan Spieth
  • Gary Woodland
  • Jon Rahm

Official World Golf Ranking

  • Matt Fitzpatrick
  • Adri Arnaus
  • Cameron Young
  • Richard Bland
  • Cameron Tringale
  • Keegan Bradley
  • Adam Scott
  • Tommy Fleetwood
  • Thomas Pieters
  • Talor Gooch
  • Brian Harman
  • Alex Norén
  • Tyrrell Hatton
  • Marc Leishman
  • Russell Henley
  • Lee Kyoung-hoon
  • Lucas Herbert
  • Kim Si-woo
  • Tom Hoge
  • Kevin Kisner
  • Min Woo Lee
  • Sebastián Muñoz
  • Mito Pereira
  • Séamus Power
  • Sepp Straka
  • Harold Varner III
  • Will Zalatoris

Tenth place, in the 2021 U.S. Open

  • Daniel Berger
  • Harris English
  • Xander Schauffele
  • Paul Casey
  • Collin Morikawa
  • Rory McIlroy
  • Branden Grace
  • Guido Migliozzi
  • Louis Oosthuizen
  • Scottie Scheffler
  • Jim Furyk
  • James Piot
  • Nick Dunlap
  • Austin Greaser
  • Stewart Hagestad

Masters Tournament (2018–2022)

  • Tiger Woods
  • Hideki Matsuyama
  • Patrick Reed

PGA Championship (2017–2022)

  • Cameron Smith (The Players Championship 2021–2022)
  • Billy Horschel (Winner of the 2021 BMW PGA Championship)

All players who qualified for the 2021 Tour Championship

  • Patrick Cantlay
  • Abraham Ancer
  • Sam Burns
  • Im Sung-jae
  • Sergio García
  • Stewart Cink
  • Corey Conners
  • Erik van Rooyen
  • Tony Finau
  • Joaquín Niemann
  • Kevin Na
  • Viktor Hovland
  • Jason Kokrak
  • Max Homa
  • Laird Shepherd
  • Keita Nakajima

U.S. Open Golf 2022 TV Broadcasting Channels

From the 2020 tournament, NBC Universal has the rights to telecast the U.S. Open. Before, Fox Sports have righted a 12-year contract to broadcast the whole tournament.

There have other TV channels that have the right to air.

  • NBC (USA)
  • ABC (USA)
  • Golf Channel (USA)
  • Sky Sports (United Kingdom)
  • Fox Sports (Australia)