Ottawa Senators Current Roster & Players Lineup (2021-2022)

Ottawa Senators Roster

The Ottawa Senators are an ice hockey team based in Ottawa, Ontario. They play in the National Hockey League (NHL). Till now, they didn’t Stanley Cups but won conference championships for once, also won one Presidents’ Trophy in 2002-03 season. Last season, they didn’t perform well, but this season they want to come back with strong vibes.

Ottawa Senators NHL Schedule

Ottawa Senators Current Roster & Players Lineup (2021-2022)

This season, the Senators have traded away three players to different clubs and traded to four players (Benjamin Roger, Robert Orr, Nick Holden & Zach Sanford).

NHL Live TV Stream

Additionally, they have acquired seven players (Andrew Agozzino, Michael Del Zotto, Pontus Aberg, Kole Sherwood, Dillion Heatherington, Scott Sabourin & Tyler Ennis). On the other hand, lost ten players. The good news is that they have signed seven young players this season.

Full Schedule of 2021-22 NHL Games

Who are on the Ottawa Senators Current Roster for 2021-22

This is a list of all players under contract for the upcoming season. This roster consists of 25 players, 5 centers, 11 wingers, 7 defensemen, and 2 goaltenders.

Goaltender: Anton Forsberg, Matt Murray.

Center: Parker Kelly, Chris Tierney, Josh Norris, Colin White, Shane Pinto.

Right-winger: Connor Brown (A), Drake Batherson, Logan Shaw, Scott Sabourin, Austin Watson.

Left-winger: Brady Tkachuk (A), Tyler Ennis, Nick Paul (A), Tim Stuetzle, Alex Formenton, Zach Sanford.

Defense: Thomas Chabot (A), Josh Brown, Nikita Zaitsev (A), Nick Holden, Chris Tierney, Artyom Zub, Michael Del Zotto, Victor Mete.

No.Pos.Player NameAge Acquired
19RWDrake Batherson232017
28RWConnor Brown (A)272019
3DJosh Brown272020
72DThomas Chabot (A)242015
15DMichael Del Zotto312021
63LWTyler Ennis322021
10LWAlex Formenton222017
31GAnton Forsberg282021
5DNick Holden342021
45CParker Kelly222021
98DVictor Mete232021
30GMatt Murray272020
9CJosh Norris222018
21LWNick Paul (A)262014
12CShane Pinto202019
49RWScott Sabourin292021
13LWZach Sanford262021
20RWLogan Shaw292020
18LWTim Stuetzle192020
71CChris Tierney272018
7LWBrady Tkachuk (A)222018
16RWAustin Watson292020
36CColin White242015
22DNikita Zaitsev (A)292019
2DArtyom Zub262020
Who is the head coach of the Ottawa Senators?

D. J. Smith is the current head coach of the Ottawa Senators club since 2019.

This is an overview of the Senators’ current roster, players lineup & players list. This will be updated regularly as new players are signed, traded, or released by the team.

Leave a Reply