Netherlands 2022 FIFA World Cup TV Schedule & Squad

Right now, the Netherlands is ranked 8th on the FIFA ranking. They didn’t win FIFA world cup championship title yet.

But they have earned three runners-up titles in 1974, 1978, and 2010. In the 2014 FIFA World Cup, the Netherlands took third place over Brazil.

Netherlands 2022 FIFA World Cup TV Schedule & Fixture

Netherlands Players
Netherlands Players

You already knew that the 2022 FIFA World Cup will begin on 21st November 2022 in Qatar. From group A, the Netherlands will play their three group stage matches against the group teams.

Their very first match will be held on 21st November 2022 against Senegal at Al Thumama Stadium, Doha, Qatar. NOS, BBC, ITV, and Fox Sports will broadcast their matches on time.

Check out the Netherlands 2022 FIFA World Cup TV schedule & fixture.

Note: Local Time AST (UTC+3)

  • 21st November 2022 – Senegal vs Netherland – 13:00 – Al Thumama Stadium, Doha – NOS, BBC, ITV, Fox Sports
  • 25th November 2022 – Netherlands vs Ecuador – 19:00 – Khalifa International Stadium, Al Rayyan – NOS, BBC, ITV, Fox Sports
  • 29th November 2022 – Netherlands vs Qatar – 18:00 – Al Bayt Stadium, Al Khor – NOS, BBC, ITV, Fox Sports

Netherlands 2022 FIFA World Cup Squad

On 4th August 2021, Louis van Gaal took responsibility as the head coach of the Netherlands national football team. Before he served as a coach of Barcelona, Manchester United & Bayern Munich.

Recently the team announced their current squad for the 2022 FIFA World Cup.

Goalkeeper: Jasper Cillessen, Kjell Scherpen, Mark Flekken

Defender: Virgil van Dijk (captain), Jordan Teze, Tyrell Malacia, Daley Blind, Jurriën Timber, Matthijs de Ligt, Bruno Martins Indi, Stefan de Vrij, Hans Hateboer, Denzel Dumfries, Nathan Aké

Mid-fielder: Guus Til, Davy Klaassen, Teun Koopmeiners, Steven Berghuis, Jerdy Schouten, Frenkie de Jong

Forward: Steven Bergwijn, Vincent Janssen, Memphis Depay, Cody Gakpo, Noa Lang, Wout Weghorst

Check out the full details of the Netherlands 2022 FIFA World Cup Squad.

1GKJasper Cillessen33Valencia
13GKMark Flekken29SC Freiburg
23GKKjell Scherpen22Brighton & Hove Albion
2DFJordan Teze22PSV
3DFMatthijs de Ligt22Bayern Munich
4DFBruno Martins Indi30AZ
5DFTyrell Malacia22Manchester United
6DFStefan de Vrij30Internazionale
15DFHans Hateboer28Atalanta
17DFDaley Blind32Ajax
22DFDenzel Dumfries26Internazionale
DFJurriën Timber21Ajax
DFNathan Aké27Manchester City
DFVirgil van Dijk (captain)31Liverpool
8MFGuus Til24PSV
11MFSteven Berghuis30Ajax
14MFDavy Klaassen29Ajax
18MFJerdy Schouten25Bologna
20MFTeun Koopmeiners24Atalanta
21MFFrenkie de Jong25Barcelona
7FWSteven Bergwijn24Ajax
9FWCody Gakpo23PSV
10FWMemphis Depay28Barcelona
12FWNoa Lang23Club Brugge
16FWVincent Janssen28Royal Antwerp
19FWWout Weghorst29Beşiktaş