2022 Vuelta a España Schedule and Fixture

The 77th edition of a three-week cycling race event 2022 Vuelta a España will be held from 19th August to 11th September 2022, depart from Utrecht and finish in Madrid. In a total of 21 stages, 83 cyclists from the 23 teams will participate in this event.

In the last edition of 2021, Slovenian cyclist Primož Roglič won the grand title, Enric Mas got the second position and Jack Haig took the third place.

If you followed this event, you may know about Delio Rodríguez, a Spanish cyclist who won most of this title for the 39th time. After that, Italian cyclist Alessandro Petacchi got 20 times the winner. Rik Van Looy & Laurent Jalabert both got 18th times winners in this title.

Cycling at Vuelta a España
Cycling at Vuelta a España

2022 Vuelta a España Schedule and Fixture

However, this event will start on 19th August from Utrecht (Netherlands) to Utrecht (Netherlands), and the distance covered 23.2 km in the first stage.

Check out the full 2022 Vuelta a España Schedule and fixture.

119 AugustUtrecht (Netherlands) to Utrecht (Netherlands)23.2 km (14.4 mi)
220 Augusts-Hertogenbosch (Netherlands) to Utrecht (Netherlands)175.1 km (108.8 mi)
321 AugustBreda (Netherlands) to Breda (Netherlands)193.2 km (120.0 mi)
423 AugustVitoria-Gasteiz to Laguardia153.5 km (95.4 mi)
524 AugustIrun to Bilbao187 km (116 mi)
625 AugustBilbao to Pico Jano (San Miguel de Aguayo)180 km (110 mi)
726 AugustCamargo to Cistierna190.1 km (118.1 mi)
827 AugustLa Pola Llaviana to Colláu Fancuaya154.5 km (96.0 mi)
928 AugustVillaviciosa to Les Praeres175.5 km (109.1 mi)
1030 AugustElche to Alicante31.1 km (19.3 mi)
1131 AugustElPozo Alimentación to Cabo de Gata193 km (120 mi)
121 SeptemberSalobreña to Peñas Blancas195.5 km (121.5 mi)
132 SeptemberRonda to Montilla171 km (106 mi)
143 SeptemberMontoro to Sierra de La Pandera160.3 km (99.6 mi)
154 SeptemberMartos to Sierra Nevada148.1 km (92.0 mi)
166 SeptemberSanlúcar de Barrameda to Tomares188.9 km (117.4 mi)
177 SeptemberAracena to Monasterio de Tentudía160 km (99 mi)
188 SeptemberTrujillo to Alto del Piornal191.7 km (119.1 mi)
199 SeptemberTalavera de la Reina to Talavera de la Reina132.7 km (82.5 mi)
2010 SeptemberMoralzarzal to Puerto de Navacerrada175.5 km (109.1 mi)
2111 SeptemberLas Rozas to Madrid100.5 km (62.4 mi)

Cyclists Will Participate in 2022 Vuelta a España

Clément Champoussin24FranceAG2R Citroën Team
Ben O’Connor26AustraliaAG2R Citroën Team
Nans Peters28FranceAG2R Citroën Team
Larry Warbasse32United StatesAG2R Citroën Team
Floris De Tier30BelgiumAlpecin–Deceuninck
Xandro Meurisse30BelgiumAlpecin–Deceuninck
Jay Vine26AustraliaAlpecin–Deceuninck
Benjamin Declercq28BelgiumArkéa–Samsic
Élie Gesbert27FranceArkéa–Samsic
Nairo Quintana32ColombiaArkéa–Samsic
David de la Cruz33SpainAstana Qazaqstan Team
Miguel Ángel López28ColombiaAstana Qazaqstan Team
Vincenzo Nibali37ItalyAstana Qazaqstan Team
Emanuel Buchmann29GermanyBora–Hansgrohe
Matteo Fabbro27ItalyBora–Hansgrohe
Sergio Higuita25ColombiaBora–Hansgrohe
Jai Hindley26AustraliaBora–Hansgrohe
Wilco Kelderman31NetherlandsBora–Hansgrohe
Jordi Meeus24BelgiumBora–Hansgrohe
Anton Palzer29GermanyBora–Hansgrohe
Matthew Walls24Great BritainBora–Hansgrohe
Frederik Wandahl21DenmarkBora–Hansgrohe
Sander Armée36BelgiumCofidis
François Bidard30FranceCofidis
Ion Izagirre33SpainCofidis
Jelle Wallays33BelgiumCofidis
Jake Stewart22Great BritainGroupama–FDJ
Bram Welten25NetherlandsGroupama–FDJ
Richard Carapaz29EcuadorIneos Grenadiers
Laurens De Plus26BelgiumIneos Grenadiers
Ethan Hayter23Great BritainIneos Grenadiers
Michał Kwiatkowski32PolandIneos Grenadiers
Carlos Rodríguez21SpainIneos Grenadiers
Pavel Sivakov25FranceIneos Grenadiers
Dylan van Baarle30NetherlandsIneos Grenadiers
Jan Bakelants36BelgiumIntermarché–Wanty–Gobert Matériaux
Tom Devriendt30BelgiumIntermarché–Wanty–Gobert Matériaux
Jan Hirt31CzechiaIntermarché–Wanty–Gobert Matériaux
Julius Johansen22DenmarkIntermarché–Wanty–Gobert Matériaux
Louis Meintjes30South AfricaIntermarché–Wanty–Gobert Matériaux
Domenico Pozzovivo39ItalyIntermarché–Wanty–Gobert Matériaux
Gerben Thijssen24BelgiumIntermarché–Wanty–Gobert Matériaux
Alessandro De Marchi36ItalyIsrael–Premier Tech
Chris Froome37Great BritainIsrael–Premier Tech
Ben Hermans36BelgiumIsrael–Premier Tech
Steff Cras26BelgiumLotto–Soudal
Thomas De Gendt35BelgiumLotto–Soudal
Maxim Van Gils22BelgiumLotto–Soudal
Harm Vanhoucke25BelgiumLotto–Soudal
Enric Mas27SpainMovistar Team
Alejandro Valverde42SpainMovistar Team
Carlos Verona29SpainMovistar Team
Julian Alaphilippe30FranceQuick-Step Alpha Vinyl Team
Remco Evenepoel22BelgiumQuick-Step Alpha Vinyl Team
Ilan Van Wilder22BelgiumQuick-Step Alpha Vinyl Team
Louis Vervaeke28BelgiumQuick-Step Alpha Vinyl Team
Pello Bilbao32SpainTeam Bahrain Victorious
Jack Haig28AustraliaTeam Bahrain Victorious
Mikel Landa32SpainTeam Bahrain Victorious
Gino Mäder25SwitzerlandTeam Bahrain Victorious
Wout Poels34NetherlandsTeam Bahrain Victorious
Lucas Hamilton26AustraliaTeam BikeExchange–Jayco
Alexander Konychev24ItalyTeam BikeExchange–Jayco
Nikias Arndt30GermanyTeam DSM
Martijn Tusveld28NetherlandsTeam DSM
Edoardo Affini26ItalyTeam Jumbo–Visma
Koen Bouwman28NetherlandsTeam Jumbo–Visma
Rohan Dennis32AustraliaTeam Jumbo–Visma
Robert Gesink36NetherlandsTeam Jumbo–Visma
Sepp Kuss27United StatesTeam Jumbo–Visma
Primož Roglič32SloveniaTeam Jumbo–Visma
Mike Teunissen29NetherlandsTeam Jumbo–Visma
Amanuel Ghebreigzabhier28EritreaTrek–Segafredo
Juan Pedro López25SpainTrek–Segafredo
Simon Pellaud29SwitzerlandTrek–Segafredo
Antonio Tiberi21ItalyTrek–Segafredo
Esteban Chaves32ColombiaTrek–Segafredo
Pascal Ackermann28GermanyUAE Team Emirates
João Almeida24PortugalUAE Team Emirates
Rafał Majka32PolandUAE Team Emirates
Brandon McNulty24United StatesUAE Team Emirates
Tadej Pogačar23SloveniaUAE Team Emirates
Marc Soler28SpainUAE Team Emirates

OT Sports Desk

We are passionate about sports. Here we share sports news, schedule, thoughts & many more. Stay connected with us!